Bankruptcy Courts

United States bankruptcy courts are courts created under Article I of the United States Constitution. The current system of bankruptcy courts was created by United States Congress in 1978, effective April 1, 1984. United States bankruptcy courts function as units of the district courts and have subject-matter jurisdiction over bankruptcy cases. Decisions of the Bankruptcy Courts are not collected and published in an official reporter produced by the government. Instead, the de facto official source for opinions of the Bankruptcy Courts is West's Bankruptcy Reporter, published privately by Thomson West.

Alabama Middle

Alabama Northern

Alabama Southern 

Alaska - NextGen


Arkansas Eastern

Arkansas Western

California Central
California Eastern
California Northern
California Southern




District Of Columbia

Florida Middle
Florida Northern
Florida Southern

Georgia Middle
Georgia Northern
Georgia Southern




Illinois Central
Illinois Northern
Illinois Southern

Indiana Northern
Indiana Southern

Iowa Northern
Iowa Southern